What does Apalit mean?

What does Apalit mean?

noun A name in the Philippines of Pterocarpus Blancoi, a tree with pinnate leaves, smooth, winged pods, and red wood with an aromatic odor.

What is the city of Apalit?

Apalit is a landlocked municipality in the coastal province of Pampanga. The municipality has a land area of 61.47 square kilometers or 23.73 square miles which constitutes 3.07% of Pampanga’s total area. Its population as determined by the 2020 Census was 117,160.

Who is the mayor of Apalit Pampanga?


Category First Class Municipality 2016-2021
Region REGION III (Central Luzon) Pampanga
Mayor OSCAR D. TETANGCO, JR. 107,965
Website apalit.gov.ph
Address Gonzales Ave., San Juan, Apalit, Pampanga Tel: 302-7033

What are the barangays in Apalit Pampanga?

Barangays 12 (see Barangays)
• Type Sangguniang Bayan
• Mayor Oscar D. Tetangco Jr.

What is the region of Pampanga?

Region III
Pampanga is located in the central part of Region III. It is bounded on the north of Tarlac and Nueva Ecija, on the east by Bulacan, southwest by Bataan and west by Zambales.

What is the postal code of Apalit Pampanga?

Pampanga ZIP Code

Location ZIP Code Phone Area Code
Apalit 2016 45
Arayat 2012 45
Bacolor 2001 45
Basa Air Base 2007 45

How many barangays are there in San Fernando Pampanga?

San Fernando, Pampanga

San Fernando
Founded August 16, 1754
Cityhood February 4, 2001
Barangays 35 (see Barangays)

How many municipalities are there in Pampanga?

19 municipalities
Pampanga comprises 19 municipalities and three cities (one highly urbanized and two component).

How many barangays are in Arayat Pampanga?


Type municipality
Region Central Luzon (Region III)
Province Pampanga
Barangay count 30
Postal code 2012

What barangay is Pampanga Davao City?

Pampanga is a barangay in Davao City. Its population as determined by the 2020 Census was 15,616. This represented 0.88% of the total population of Davao City.

What part of Pampanga is Clark?

The Clark area in Pampanga covers the cities of Angeles and Mabalacat and the town of Porac while parts of the area in Tarlac include the towns of Capas and Bamban, Tarlac. The CFEZ divided into two areas, the Clark Freeport Zone (CFZ) and the Clark Special Economic Zone (CSEZ).

What is your region3?

Region 3 comprises with the seven provinces in the central plain of Luzon namely; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac and Zambales.