What is the capital of each region in Italy?

What is the capital of each region in Italy?

Regions and Regional Capitals

Campania Napoli
Emilia Romagna Bologna
Friuli-Venezia Giulia Trieste
Lazio Roma

How many regions are in Italy map?

20 regions
Italy is subdivided into 20 regions (regioni, singular regione), of which five enjoy a special autonomous status, marked by an asterix *.

What are the different regions in Italy called?


Macroregion Italian name Regions Area (km2)
North-East Nord-Est Emilia-Romagna Friuli Venezia Giulia Trentino-South Tyrol Veneto 62,003
Centre Centro Lazio Marche Tuscany Umbria 58,085
South Sud Abruzzo Apulia Basilicata Calabria Campania Molise 73,800

Does Italy have 2 capitals?

There is just one capital, which is Rome, since Italy is not a confederate state like Germany.

How many capitals are in Italy?

The three capitals of Italy. Although Rome has always been at the center of Italian events, it was not the only capital of the country.

Which part of Italy is the most beautiful?

Piedmont has officially been voted the most beautiful region in the world. This is according to Lonely Planet’s ‘Best in Travel 2019’ guide, which presents its ranking of the best tourist resorts in the world to visit in the new year.

What is Northern Italy called?

Northern Italy (Italian: Italia settentrionale, Nord Italia, Alta Italia or just Nord) is a geographical and cultural region in the northern part of Italy….Northern Italy.

Northern Italy Italia settentrionale
Regions hide List Aosta Valley Emilia-Romagna Friuli-Venezia Giulia Liguria Lombardy Piedmont Veneto Trentino-Alto Adige

What is the most beautiful region of Italy?

What are the 5 regions of Italy?

Italy Roundtable: 5 Autonomous Regions of Italy. Five of Italy’s 20 regions were designated “autonomous regions” in the Italian Constitution : Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Sardinia, Sicily, Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol, and Val d’Aosta.

What is the poorest region in Italy?

The south of Italy is the poorest region in Italy. One are has the lowest standard of living in the EC. Most people still live in hilltop villages in rural areas. The few towns, which are on the coast, have little industry to attract people.

What are the capitals of Italy?

Comune di Roma. Rome (Italian: Roma [ˈroːma] ( listen); Latin: Roma [ˈroːma]) is the capital city of Italy and a special comune (named Comune di Roma Capitale ). Rome also serves as the capital of the Lazio region . With 2,868,782 residents in 1,285 km2 (496.1 sq mi), it is also the country’s most populated comune.

What are some regions within Italy?

Italy is located in southern Europe and comprises the long, boot-shaped Italian Peninsula , the southern side of Alps, the large plain of the Po Valley and some islands including Sicily and Sardinia. Corsica, although belonging to the Italian geographical region, has been a part of France since 1769.