Who won the fan vote for Nascar All Star Race?

Who won the fan vote for Nascar All Star Race?

Matt DiBenedetto
Matt DiBenedetto was announced Sunday night as the All-Star Race Fan Vote winner for the final spot in the NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway (8 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). DiBenedetto was the top vote-getter among drivers not already qualified for the main event. The fans’ choice put his No.

Who won the 2013 All Star Race?

Jimmie Johnson
2013 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race

Race details
Date May 18, 2013
Most laps led Kurt Busch (Furniture Row Racing)/ Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing) 29 laps
Winner Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports)

Who won Nascar in 2011?

Tony Stewart
Why Tony Stewart’s 2011 NASCAR Cup Championship Was One of the Strangest in History. Tony Stewart snapping Jimmie Johnson’s five-championship winning streak wasn’t half the story.

Who qualifies for the Nascar All Star Race?

Drivers are eligible for the All Star Race if they won a points race in 2020 or 2021, won a previous All-Star Race and are current full-time drivers or won a NASCAR Cup Series championship and are current full-time drivers. A random draw has determined the starting lineup for the 100 lap main event.

Who won All-Star race in Texas?

Kyle Larson
Kyle Larson wins NASCAR All-Star race for his third consecutive victory. FORT WORTH, Texas – Kyle Larson was back in the NASCAR All-Star race, and got another $1 million by winning it again.

Who won the All-Star Open 2021?

2021 NASCAR All-Star Race

Race details
Winner Kyle Larson (Hendrick Motorsports)
Network FS1
Announcers Mike Joy, Jeff Gordon and Clint Bowyer

Who won Nascar 2010?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2010 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fifth of his five consecutive titles. Denny Hamlin came in second behind Johnson by 39 points.

Who won the 2003 Nascar championship?

Matt Kenseth
NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2004 97 Kurt Busch
2003 17 Matt Kenseth
2002 20 Tony Stewart
2001 24 Jeff Gordon

How does the 2021 Nascar All-Star Race work?

A new format for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race The race will be 100 laps divided into six rounds. Rounds 1 through 4 will be 15 laps each, Round 5 will be 30 laps and Round 6 finishes with a 10-lap shootout. Only green-flag laps will count toward the lap total.

How much does the driver get for winning NASCAR All-Star Race?

The NASCAR All-Star Race pays $1 million to the winner. No championship points are awarded. Pit crews will compete for a $100,000 prize in Stage 5 as all cars are required to make a four-tire stop during the first 20 laps of the stage; fastest stop from entry to exit wins.

How many times has Kyle Larson won the All-Star Race?

Larson’s first-place finish marks his second All-Star Race win and extended the organization’s all-star win record to 10 victories. The 28-year-old driver also extended his personal win streak to three after winning the previous two NASCAR Cup Series points races.

Who won the All-Star Game 2021?

The Blue Jays
powers AL past NL to 5-2 win in 2021 MLB All-Star Game. The Blue Jays 1B hit a massive bomb and drove in 2 runs to help the American League win its eighth straight All-Star Game.