What are the 10 PRT exercises?

What are the 10 PRT exercises?

Preparation Drill

  • Exercise 1: Bend and Reach.
  • Exercise 2: Rear Lunge.
  • Exercise 3: High Jumper.
  • Exercise 4: Rower.
  • Exercise 5: Squat Bender.
  • Exercise 6: Windmill.
  • Exercise 7: Forward Lunge.
  • Exercise 8: Prone Row.

How long does Army PRT take?

PRT sessions should be 60 to 90 minutes to allow adequate conditioning for all components. Foot marching under fighting or approach march load may be substituted for sustained running. Speed running should be conducted at least one time per week.

How often are soldiers required to participate in PRT?

In accordance with AR 350-1, Soldiers are required to participate in collective or individual PRT activities at least three times per week.

What are the 3 phases of PRT army?

Types of PRT training include on-ground, off-ground, and combatives. Within these types of training are three fundamental components: strength, endurance, and mobility.

What are the 8 Army recovery drills?

Recovery Drill

  • Exercise 1: Overhead Arm Pull.
  • Exercise 2: Rear Lunge.
  • Exercise 3: Extend and Flex.
  • Exercise 4: Thigh Stretch.
  • Exercise 5: Single-Leg Over.

What are the recovery drills for PRT?

The Recovery Drill includes these stretches and movements, which are all part of PRT:

  1. Overhead Arm Pull.
  2. Rear Lunge.
  3. Extend and Flex.
  4. Thigh Stretch.
  5. Single Leg Over.
  6. Groin Stretch.
  7. Calf Stretch.
  8. Hamstring Stretch.

What is the Army 2 mile run time?

Army Physical Fitness Test – Two Mile Run

AGE GROUP 17-21 32-36
MAXIMUM 100% 15:36 15:54
MINIMUM 60% 18:54 21:42

Do I have to pass a physical test before basic training?

The Army’s basic training physical fitness test is a three-event physical performance test used to assess endurance. It measures your physical strengths, abilities and cardio-respiratory fitness. You are required to pass the basic training APFT to graduate boot camp and continue on to advance infantry training.

How many phases are in PRT?

Therefore, the ARMY has established two PRT phases, toughening and conditioning that are appropriate for training soldiers of various physical capabilities to achieve physical readiness and reduce the chances of injury.

What is the initial conditioning phase?

What is the initial conditioning stage of progression? This stage typically lasts for about the first six weeks of training and it serves to familiarise the client with exercise training. During this phase stretching exercises, low-intensity aerobic and light resistance exercises should be prescribed.

What is the Daily Army workout routine?


  • Bend and reach
  • Around the World
  • Squats
  • Windmill
  • Leg Whips
  • Balance and Reach,Rearward
  • Pushup-rotations
  • Squat-Reach-Jump
  • Movement Drills
  • What are the army PRT phases?

    The Army PRT model begins with the toughening phase that builds on the soldier’s existing strength, mobility and stamina, and progresses to the conditioning phase that will enable the soldier to achieve physical readiness and perform all expected duties. Toughening Phase.

    What does PRT stand for in the Army?

    Army Physical Readiness Training (PRT) programs are designed to account for all soldiers who enter the army, and take into consideration that all soldiers come into the army with varying capabilities. If the training is focused to the level of the least fit, most soldiers will not be challenged.

    What Army regulation covers physical fitness?

    U.S. Army soldiers are required to take a physical fitness test at least once each calendar year that measures their muscle strength, cardiovascular strength, and endurance. The Army Physical Fitness Test (APFT) test uses three events to measure physical fitness: push-ups, sit-ups, and a timed two-mile run.